Amon Tobin

  Ah, yes, Amon.  I’ve shown him to many.  Less than half accepted it, and only a few liked it.  The few that liked it still thank me to this day.  Amon blends experimental and highly technical drum and bass programming with an array of other genres, ranging from samba to musique concrète, from showtunes to digital hardcore. 

He is a genius electronic musician, bending genres and shining with creativity, but he’s hard to listen to.  Simply put, there’s a lot going on, and it only makes sense to the trained ear.  TRAIN YOURSELF, because I saw Amon, (real name: Amon Adonai Santos de Araujo Tobin), in New York City’s Gramercy Theater, and it was one of the top three best experiences of my life so far. 

These two songs are from his 2nd of seven albums, Bricolage, and they serve as good introductory songs.        CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

[sonific 670eb164eb234533fb3ed2a09303b861c02227c1]

~ by beatlezfan32 on April 18, 2008.

2 Responses to “Amon Tobin”

  1. I was introduced to Amon Tobin by a friend of mine. I was immediately drawn to the song “Nightlife”. If you like listening to Amon Tobin, it’s also worth checking out Boards of Canada.

  2. Thank you for your interest in being listed on my blogroll @ http://music-bloggers.blogspot.com However I do not add blogs as new as yours to my blogroll. After your blog is a few months old, feel free to submit it once again. I do this to ensure the highest quality list that I can. There are a LOT of new blogs that disappear almost as quickly as they start, and that is the main reason why I don’t add blogs as new as yours. I hope you understand and don’t take offense. Thank you for sharing music and your work on this blog. Take care.

    Zer0_II

Leave a Reply

 
