I Set My Friends on Fire

ismfof1

ISMFOF’s sound – shall we call it Electronica-influenced Screamo-core?  Post-hardcore meets Club Pop?  I can’t classify it, so I love it. I won’t say how I got the cd, but I’m sure glad I stole it!

There are two main guys in the band, and a third guy drums for them when the drumming isn’t programmed.  They started with a cover of “Crank That” on MySpace, got over a million views, and ended up on Epitaph Records.  Fu<k yeah!

Acquire the music.  The CD is (I think) named for a t-shirt on t-shirthell dot com.  It’s called YOU CAN’T SPELL SLAUGHTER WITHOUT LAUGHTER.

Best songs = all of them.   Read the reviews in the History section on Wikipedia. Sorry for not posting in forever.  I make music myself and I’m in school and I work part-time.  Peacem Outskeez!

~ by beatlezfan32 on October 24, 2009.

One Response to “I Set My Friends on Fire”

  1. I heard these the other day, following a breadcrumb trail through Spotify, and I ended up listening to the whole album start to finish. Mental but amusing.

Leave a Reply

 
